General Research Quick Links
These are your basic research links for finding information on many different subjects.
Suggested links for doing research papers are marked with an asterisk.
For statistics see box below.
For public libraries see box to the far right.
- *Kaplan Online Library
- Alphabetize rules
- APA Style Help
- Citation Builder
- Dictionary & Encyclopedia
- Directory (IPL)
- Directory (Open Directory)
- *Issues & Controversies Database
- *Magill's Medical Encyclopedia
- Medline Plus Encyclopedia
- Portal to the World
- Resource Guide Overview
- USA.gov
- Wikipedia
- Kaplan Writing Center
Statistics
Enter your search terms here. Click here for different strategies and shortcuts in using Google.
- Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
- Fedstats
- Health, United States
- Statemaster (states)
- Nationmaster (countries)
- Maryland Vital Statistics
- Maryland Labor & Employment Statistics
- Pennsylvania Vital Statistics
- U. of Michigan Statistical Site
- U.S. Energy Information Administration
- Pew Research Center
- United Nations Statistics Site
Career Services
This guide lists career resources and concentrates on the job search process in the program areas offered by Kaplan University Hagerstown: business management, legal assisting, allied health, graphic design, computer technology and IT. We also emphasize the local tri-state area surrounding Hagerstown. Kaplan University has it's own Career Center site which offers many additional resources, including career guidance, career options by major, resume & cover letters, job search, interviews, and a career goal timeline, and monthly programs.
- Job listing (local want-ads, nationwide sites)
- Health Jobs (hospitals, etc)
- Specialized jobs (IT, Graphic Design, Legal)
- Government Jobs
- State & County Job Centers
- Job titles
- Local area government and business websites (chambers-of-commerce, governments)
- Career resources (career advice, resumes, occupational statistics)
- Scholarships and Financing
Library Director |
18618 Crestwood Drive
Hagerstown, MD 21742
301-739-2680 ext 219
Send Email
Subjects:
Allied Health, Business, Graphic Design, IT, Legal, Criminal Justice
Libraries
The following are the links to the catalog of other libraries in our area. It's a good idea to get a library card in the county where you live. We can borrow from Washington County and Enoch Pratt (Baltimore) libraries. The Worldcat website allows you to search for books and locate libraries near you that have the book. If you find a book in any of these library catalogs, send us the citation and we will order it through interlibrary loan.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait