General Research Quick Links
These are your basic research links for finding information on many different subjects.
For statistics see box below.
For public libraries see box to the far right.
- Kaplan Online Library
- Alphabetize rules
- APA Style Help
- Citation Builder
- Dictionary & Encyclopedia
- Directory (IPL)
- Directory (Open Directory)
- Issues & Controversies Database
- Magill's Medical Encyclopedia
- Medline Plus Encyclopedia
- Portal to the World
- Resource Guide Overview
- USA.gov
- Wikipedia
- Kaplan Writing Center
Statistics
Enter your search terms here. Click here for different strategies and shortcuts in using Google.
Recent Books Added to the Library
21st Century Management: a reference handbook - Charles Wankel (ed)
Call Number: REF HD30.4.A16 2008
ISBN/ISSN: 1412949726
The Handbook of 21st Century Management provides authoritative insight into the key issues for students in college or corporate courses with a particular emphasis on the current structure of the topic in the literature, key threads of discussion and research on the topic, and emerging trends. This resource is useful in structuring exciting and meaningful papers and presentations and assists readers in deciding on management areas to take elective coursework in or to orient themselves towards for a career. Indeed, familiarity with many of the topics in this Handbook would be very useful in job interviews for positions in business.
Encyclopedia of Business and Finance - Burton S. Kaliski (editor) Gale
Call Number: Ref HF1001.E466 2007 (2 volumes)
ISBN/ISSN: 0028650654
Hot, Flat, and Crowded - Thomas Friedman
Call Number: HD9502.U52F75 2008
ISBN/ISSN: 0374166854
Deals with environmental and economic issues. This is a follow-up to his best-seller The World is Flat.
Marketing in the 21st Century (4 vols)
Call Number: REF HF5415.M2194 2007
ISBN/ISSN: 0275992756
Vol 1: New World Marketing.
Vol 2: Interactive and Multichannel marketing
Vol 3: Company and Customer Relations
Vol 4: Integrated Marketing Communication
Financial Shock - Mark Zandi
Call Number: HG2040.5.U5 Z36 2009
"The obvious place to start is the financial crisis and the clearest guide to it that I’ve read is Financial Shock by Mark Zandi. ... it is an impressively lucid guide to the big issues."
-- The New York Times
Handbook of US Labor Statistics 2008 - Bernan Press
Call Number: HD4826 2008
ISBN/ISSN: 1598880748
Note: we have the 2008 edition.
the Secret Sales Pitch - August Bullock
Call Number: HF5827.9 .B85 2004
The Secret Sales Pitch argues that, since the 1950s, optical illusions have been secretly embedded in mass media in order to manipulate the public unconsciously. These subliminal images are extremely provocative, and involve nightmarish monsters as well as many forms of erotica. In addition, pictures with subliminal meanings understood only on an unconscious level have secretly aroused viewers’ innermost fears and fantasies.
The Measure of America
Call Number: HN59.2 .B865 2008
introduces the American Human Development Index, which provides a single measure of well-being for all Americans, disaggregated by state and congressional district, as well as by gender, race, and ethnicity. The Index rankings of the 50 states and 436 congressional districts reveal huge disparities in the health, education, and living standards of different groups. Clear, precise, objective, and authoritative
Library Director |
Contact Info:
18618 Crestwood Drive
Hagerstown, MD 21742
301-739-2680 ext 219
Send Email
Subjects:
Allied Health, Business, Graphic Design, IT, Legal, Criminal Justice
18618 Crestwood Drive
Hagerstown, MD 21742
301-739-2680 ext 219
Send Email
Subjects:
Allied Health, Business, Graphic Design, IT, Legal, Criminal Justice
Libraries
The following are the links to the catalog of other libraries in our area. It's a good idea to get a library card in the county where you live. We can borrow from Washington County and Enoch Pratt (Baltimore) libraries. The Worldcat website allows you to search for books and locate libraries near you that have the book. If you find a book in any of these library catalogs, send us the citation and we will order it through interlibrary loan.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait